Login | Register

Interstellar space travel ...what are the possibilities?
11-10-2019, 05:19 AM
Interstellar space travel ...what are the possibilities?
I hope it's OK for me to start a thread like this since I'm only a newbie.

I was thinking of something karasu said about me being perhaps a bit closed-minded on this subject. I wanted to set the record straight, but especially to get the views of others on this subject.

I believe it is very possible that beings from another part of the universe may have visited earth. When you consider the millions of years the earth has been around and the uncountable celestial bodies and planets, it certainly is possible imo.

However, I think that any aliens (now there's a loaded word...lol) would have to be far far more advanced than we are now. They would have to figure out a way to travel much faster than the speed of light to cross the unimaginable distances. They would need to do things that modern physics say are not possible, mainly crack Einstein's theories, and go faster than 186,000 miles/sec (speed of light).

But this is possible imo. In the billions of years the universe has been around, it is possible a very advanced race could find a way to overcome what scientists believe to be immutable laws.

Any thoughts on this?
Find all posts by this user
Quote this message in a reply
11-10-2019, 11:36 AM
RE: Interstellar space travel ...what are the possibilities?
I don't believe in interstellar space travel as presented by some Hollywood movies.

I believe we have other beings here on earth but I don't believe they are from other planets. I believe we are surrounded by a spiritual realm that is inhabited by spirit beings. These beings are real and often manifest in people's lives.

I don't believe there are alien life forms on other planets that travel here since there is no evidence of that. Much like bigfoot, until we actually have something tangible to see and study it will remain just a rumor to me.