Evil Academy

Full Version: Should I argue with my lecturer?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
So, as most of you will know I am the resident left wing scumbag on here. But I can see myself trolling one of my left wing lecturers next semester.

I am studying for a degree in English Literature and one of the lecturers that I will be having next semester is very left wing and constantly drops in comments in his lectures about how the current government is ruining things.

Now I happen to agree with him on his viewpoints. BUT, I don't feel that this kind of discussion should be coming up in a class about English Lit. (and Shakespeare in particular, which he teaches) Especially as half of the class are only 19/20 years old.

So do I troll him (which I can easily do, I was brought up to play the Devils Advocate) or do I keep my mouth shut as I don't want to jeopardise what should be a good grade for me?
Life is short brother use your tools and have fun.

In reality he needs to be challenged, he might just appreciate the due discourse.

You know what to do, keep us briefed broheim
depends what type of teacher.

also if you ask too many questions your classmates may hate you and trash talk you in front of the prof.
My classmates know I like a good troll (they've been on the receiving end of it) and I've started explaining to them it is a possibility.

They seem amused by the prospect as this lecturer can be quick to anger. It is because of this that I'm wary to wind him up.

The only other thing I can think to do is have a word with him on the side and ask him not to voice his political views. But this may not go down well either.
Need to wear Margaret thatcher tshirt to lectures & quoting her at length when questioning him